Award Winners


Batting:                                                                                                     Bowling:


1st XI               Jake Evans                    282 runs @ 28.20                     No Qualifier

2nd XI             Brendan Heath            271 runs @ 67.75                     No Qualifier

3rd XI              Darren Spence             519 runs @ 129.75                  Sam Vance                  26 wkts @ 13.85

4th XI              Peter Ruddick               201 runs @ 50.25                    Laityn Withers            13 wkts @ 24.15

                        Tom Somervaille          201 runs @ 50.25


Grade Champion


1st XI               Steve Moore                 507.5 points   

2nd XI              Brendan Heath            346 points

3rd XI               Darren Spence            541.5 points

4th XI               Peter Ruddock             268.5 points   


The MVP Margaret Campbell Memorial Award:                 Jake Evans &  Steve Moore


Under 21Award:                                                                       Jake Evans


Most Improved:                                                                        James Dobbie-Hayward


T20 Player of the Year:                                                             Steve Moore


Mini Bats & Scoresheets – 100’s


Steve Moore                1st XI               vs         Monbulk                                  101 runs

Jordan Tailby                2nd XI             vs         UFTG                                        121* runs

Brendan Heath            2nd XI             vs         Johnson Park                           160 runs

Paul McCarrick            2nd XI              vs         Knox Gardens                         128 runs

Daniel Waters              3rd XI              vs         Mountain Gate                        100* runs

Darren Spence             3rd XI              vs         Knox Boronia Churches        100* runs

Darren Spence             3rd XI (S.F.)    vs         Eildon Park                               100* runs


Bowling Awards – 6 wickets or more or hat-trick


Steve Gannell             1st XI               vs         Johnson Park               29 overs           8 wickets         63 runs


Duck Club:                            David Crombie               4 ducks


Best Club Person Award:   Nick Whitty




Margaret Campbell Memorial Award Votes


         13 votes               Jake Evans

                                       Steve Moore


          8 votes                 Mitch Hewitt


          7 votes                 Steve Gannell


          6 votes                  Sam Waters

                                         Damian Berenato


          5 votes                  Michael Hewitt


          4 votes                 Chris Jewell

                                        Steve Strahan


          3 votes                 Brendan Heath

                                        Nick Whitty

                                        Ben Wood


          2 votes                 Rick Lizza

                                        Jake Lynch


          1 vote                   Shane Burdon

Junior Cricket - Super 7 Cricket - Fast 9 Cricket - Master Blaster Cricket - Senior Cricket - Girls Cricket - Womens Cricket - UPWEY CRICKET - A FAMILY CLUB - GREAT FACILITIES - BECOME A TIGER TODAY

The Upwey Tecoma Cricket Club is affiliated in the Ferntree Gully District Cricket Association and fields teams in senior and junior grades.  New members are always welcome

© 2013 by BIZIWEB. All rights reserved